Coming out of the…

Back when I began this blog, I decided I wanted to be anonymous while doing it. There were some reasons for that, and the main one no longer exists. Here I still sit, being my geekpyxie self, day in and day out…

I’m sitting in a coffee shop with my mom, and it has just occurred to me that since that reason no longer exists, I don’t have to be anonymous anymore. Except for the fact that I don’t really want this associated with my name; I’ve spent too much time with paranoid people (especially my mom, actually!) to want to put something like this out there with my name on it.

What I really want to do is start a blog with a pen name. But it needs to be a pen name that I can use for professional writing, since I’m aiming at that for the moment, and I don’t want to associate this with that…

So I need a pen name. Something not already being used by a published author, something not silly or too incredibly strange…but something interesting.

Ideas??

gp šŸ™‚

5 responses to “Coming out of the…

  • Kim

    Finding a pen name sounds like a fun project! I think the name will depend on what you want to write. A good romance writer name would probably not sound great for a horror writer. Do you have any starting ideas?

    • geekpyxie

      I’m probably going more for sci fi/fantasy–you know, along with everyone else. šŸ˜‰ I’m probably not going to be writing romance or horror. I’ve always liked the name Evan…

  • kimpdx

    Evan is good. I think it would sound good with something starting with a “b” and maybe ending in a “y” sound. Bailey. Barclay. Although Evan Baxter sounds good, too. Or, a little nod to some superheroes–Evan Bannister. šŸ˜‰

  • kimpdx

    Evan is good. It sounds writerly! I think it would sound good with something starting with a “b” and maybe ending in a “y” sound. Bailey. Barclay. Although Evan Baxter sounds good, too. Or, a little nod to a superhero–Evan Bannister.

Leave a Reply

