this is more like it!

Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and now Sunday–and I have done my 5 minutes (at the very least) all of these days. 🙂 It’s mostly journal-type stuff, but Saturday I added some wordage to my NaNoWriMo 2010 re-write. It’s not perfect, of course. I’m kind of looking at this as the second first draft, since a lot of it is just going to be completely different.

I sort of started the reboot yesterday as well, but I’m not sure how that’s going to go, exactly. I kind of thought I could do a short story with it and submit it to Jeremy’s Mad Scientist anthology…but I don’t know about that now. We’ll see what else I can come up with this week.

I’m already kind of full-up on things to do this week already, with sewing the baby quilt (picture to be provided when there is a baby quilt to photograph!), doing my outplacement stuff to get info on either finding a new job or starting my own business (more likely both of these things), helping out at the coffee shop, and doing doula business stuff. It’s going to be a long week, but I think it’ll be a good one. 🙂

gp

2 responses to “this is more like it!

Leave a Reply

