First day back

Today was my first day back into the life a semi-normal person. Now that it’s been a week since I got laid off, I’m officially back in business. It’s time to get off my duff and get going!

First thing: new schedule. I have it roughed out, and will kind of go with that for a little while, and adjust as needed.

Second thing: business plan. Don’t quite know what that’s going to look like yet, but I have myriad sources to whom I can turn.

Third thing: website. Gotta set that puppy up so it looks professional, and then get the word on me out there!

In between these things, there is making a baby quilt, cleaning out as much of my crap as possible, getting organized, and figuring out what else I’d like to do before the doula biz picks up. No one’s paying me to write at the moment, but practicing is in the schedule every single day, whether it’s my 5 minutes or longer chunks of time. I want it, and the only way I’m going to get it is if I work for it. šŸ™‚

gp

Leave a Reply

