sh*t

Another friend has breast cancer. She is younger than me by several years, and otherwise completely healthy.

I’m calling my doc for a mammogram appointment on Tuesday. I’ve had two previously, both since my mom was diagnosed, but it’s been over a year since the last one. And now I’m scared again.

I’m also starting to really think about going on an all-organic diet–like completely. Low salt, low fat, low sugar, completely natural and organic. I don’t know what good it will do, but I honestly don’t think it’ll hurt. I’m getting those cookbooks out on Sunday, making a menu for the week, and doing it. I’m sick of feeling badly after I eat, and sick of “trying” to lose weight and just not making it happen.

It’s happening. It’s for my mom, my friends S, L, and now M. But it’s really for me.

gp

Leave a Reply

