paul

No, this isn’t a guy I know to whom I’m dedicating this post, nor is he my brother, or a cousin, or really anything important to me whatsoever. It’s a new movie from Simon Pegg and Nick Frost, and here’s the trailer from IMDB:
http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi3340736793/

I love Simon Pegg and Nick Frost. Well, I love Simon Pegg more, but I can’t seem to help it. From Shawn of the Dead to Hot Fuzz to Star Trek (not to mention the episode he played a very pale bad guy in the first season of the new Doctor Who!), he is an excellent actor. No matter how many times I’ve seen Shawn of the Dead, I still laugh out loud.

Of course, given that Spaceballs is another of my favorite movies that still makes me laugh out loud, I believe it’s fairly obvious that I like a good “dumb” movie. Nothing wrong with that, of course!

Leave a Reply

